Midalidare Sparkling wines are on top for the second year in a row

Дата на публикуване:

An amazing, historical success for Midalidare and Bulgarian sparkling winemaking was announced this evening. At official virtual ceremony of The Champagne & Sparkling Wine World Championships 2020 directly from London UK, our winery and sparkling wines was awarded with the highest prizes ever dreamed.

Midalidare Sparkling wines are awarded with a gold and four silver medals, two Best in Class, National Champion, World Champion Blanc de Blancs and Chairman’s Trophy.

Midalidare enters the world sparkling wine scene just a year ago and this year we are extremely proud and honored to affirm our position as one of the best sparkling wine producers among the great names as Ferrari, G.H. Mumm, Laurent-Perrier, Louis Roederer, Moet & Chandon and many more.

Meet our medalists:

Midalidare Sparkling Brut Magnum World Champion lot L1550, tirage 08.2016, degorgage 28.08.2019, produced bottles 202, 44 bottles in stock, and Midalidare Sparkling Brut Magnum

  • Gold medal
  • Best in Class Bulgarian Magnum
  • Best in Class Bulgarian Blanc de Blancs Brut
  • National Champion
  • World Champion Blanc de Blancs
  • Chairman’s Trophy

Midalidare Sparkling Blanc de Blancs Magnum

  • Silver medal

Midalidare Sparkling Gold 0.75 L

  • Silver medal


The CSWWC is the most professional, focused, and selective competition for all serious-minded, quality-conscious Champagne and Sparkling Wine producers.

  • All stages are judged totally blind.
  • All wines are poured into coded glasses before being served to the judges.
  • The judges do not see any bottles, not even covered bottles.

Stage One: Awarding Medals, tasted strictly by origin and style.

Stage Two: All Gold medal wines are re-tasted side-by-side to select the Best in Class.

Stage Three: Best in Class within each country compete for Regional Champions (by appellation) if there is a recognizable region and there are sufficient entries from that region.

Stage four: Regional Champions and any non-aligned Best in Class within each country compete for National Champions.

Stage Five: All Best in Class (not just Regional and National Champions) compete for six World Champions by Style.

Stage Six: All National Champions compete for Supreme World Champion.

The Hierarchy

Medals (Only Gold and Silver wines considered winners, just Golds for Deluxe Champagnes.)

Best in Class (Mostly by Style, but also includes other categories)

Regional Champions (The highest scoring wine of each Appellation)

National Champions (The highest scoring wine of each country)

World Champions by Style (Six icons of style)

Supreme World Champion (The highest scoring wine in the competition)

Special Trophies (Best Deluxe Champagne, Best Grower Champagne, Chairman’s Trophy, Sparkling Wine Producer of the Year)



Subscribe for news and offers from Midalidare